Contacts

BWA Mission Statement

The objectives of this organization are to encourage enjoyment, preservation, and exploration of American waterways for selfpowered craft; to protect the wilderness character of these waterways through conservation of water, wildlife, and parks; to promote safety and proficiency in all aspects of wildwater activities; to promote appreciation for the recreational value of wilderness waterways and wildwater sports; to chart and preserve wilderness waterways in the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Mailing Address:

Bluegrass Wildwater Association
PO Box 4231
Lexington, KY 40504

(Only checked a couple of times a month)

Club Officer Contact Information

Officers Needed

Want to take a leadership role in the club? Nominations are taken in May and early June, and elections are held at the June Monthly Meeting.

Steering Committee Meetings

Want to attend Steering Committee meetings of the club officers? They are normally held at 7:30 PM the first Tuesday of the month, but check the calendar for date and location. It can change up until the day of the meeting.

BWA Marketing Materials

The following items are available for marketing the BWA to non-members and are intended to steer potential members to the web site.

Banner

Check-out and display at the next BWA event you run.

Business Cards

Get some BWA business cards to put in your wallet and hand out to people you run into that show some interest in joining the club.

Brochure/Poster

Haven't printed any of the brochures professionally yet, but you can open with Acrobat Reader and print your own. The "inside" of the brochure is intended to act as a stand-alone poster.

Stickers

We usually get a new sticker printed every year or two to hand out at different events.

Logos

Just the logo

 

Logo w/ name

 

Logo w/ web site

 

Right click and Save picture as to get full size.


President
president@bluegrasswildwater.org

Vice-president
vp@bluegrasswildwater.org


Treasurer
treasurer@bluegrasswildwater.org


Membership Coordinator
info@bluegrasswildwater.org


Newsletter Editor
donspang@aol.com


Secretary
secretary@bluegrasswildwater.org



Safety Officer
safety@bluegrasswildwater.org

Conservation Officer
conservation@bluegrasswildwater.org

Gear Officer
gear@bluegrasswildwater.org


Program Coordinator
program@bluegrasswildwater.org



Information Technology
webmaster@bluegrasswildwater.org

Member-at-Large
memberatlarge@bluegrasswildwater.org

Past President
pastpres@bluegrasswildwater.org

Roll Session Coordinator
rollsessions@bluegrasswildwater.org

Forum Access & Moderator
forum@bluegrasswildwater.org

Spring Clinic Coordinator
clinic@bluegrasswildwater.org

Film Festival Coordinator
NPFF@bluegrasswildwater.org

(c) Copyright 2009-2015 Bluegrass Wildwater Association, All Rights Reserved
Send web related information to:  webmaster@bluegrasswildwater.org

General questions about the club can be submitted to info@bluegrasswildwater.org.
See the Contacts tab for other contact informaion.